X-mas is creeping upon us :)



As I sit here infront of the computer this wednesday the 25th of november it surpises me how quick this fall has gone by... It's been dark sice 16.30, it's raining like every five minutes but next tuesday it's the first of december! I mean, I'm not that fond of the fall and it's weather but it's just so weird that it haven't been that much. I just hope that this winter will be nice and cold with some nice snow to really get me into the X-mas mood :)

I have always loved X-mas but I have also dreaded it for quite some years. Growing up, even though we didn't always have much, my parents always made sure that X-mas was nice and special. Mum would make lots of food and let us bake and help her decorate the whole house, all to the sound of mixed X-mas cds! From the first weekend in december 'til X-mas eve the whole house would smell, look and sound like X-mas, and i loved it. But when we moved I kinda lost my heart for X-mas, it just never felt the same. I think that the house i grew up in had so many memories in the walls and so many feelings that when we moved I just lost it. And every X-mas uptil this point has been the same, a great anticipation.... and then nothing, just a big hole.

This year me and my darling hubby are going to celebrate X-mas at his dauthers house in England with her children and boyfriend and I think that this might be just what I need! A clean slate, new traditions and hopefully a new love for X-mas eve and X-mas day :)

Hopefully shortly I will get a new blogg desing, my sweet little sister is going to help me redecorate :)
Take care!
See ya


Kommentarer
Postat av: heidi

jag vill också fira jul i england! reaaaaaaaaaaaarrrwwwww ! - jag är hur avis som helst!

i och för sig fick jag en förtitt på engelskjul i somras, hehe. And I loved it! julbordet é så mycket bättre än i sverige! hatar svensson-skinkan vi varje år stoppar i oss.

men i år blir det en stor STOR jul, så lite mysigt blir det väl trots allt. ;)

2009-11-27 @ 14:22:38
URL: http://klassonheidi.blogg.se/
Postat av: heidi

miss you. ♥ :)

2009-12-23 @ 12:00:22
URL: http://klassonheidi.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0